“Writer’s Island” prompt #1

Welcome! The Writer’s Island Journals have now ‘officially’ begun publishing, and the 1st WIJ “Writer’s Island” prompt is: EMPOWERED.

Please create whatever you are inspired to create, post it on your blog — then place a link to it here, in the comments section of this post.

NOTE: Below this “Writer’s Island” prompt you will find 4 additional new posts. I invite you to read them, and comment if you wish. Click on the title of any of the posts if you want to leave a comment. Hope you enjoy these posts, and thank you for visiting today.

7 Comments

Filed under Creative Prompt

7 responses to ““Writer’s Island” prompt #1

  1. Congratulations on your son’s wedding, Rob.

    And you be good!

    😀

  2. Rob,

    “Empowered” is such a fertile word to start the weekly creative catalyst here in the island. This week, I would like to share what made me busy for the last few months which empowered me, taking my writing to new heights. Here’s an article for a start:

    The Fan

    Laarnie Lozada a singer/artist from the Philippines recently won the Philippines’ version of DREAM ACADEMY of UK. Her voice is such an inspiration that empowered me.

    If you could visit her website,

    http://laarnians.com/

    You would find their my poetry corner. I became a Resident Poet in the site and it is such an experience re-connecting with many Filipinos worldwide through poetry. Find below the link:

    A Quiet Place To Rest

    May we all be empowered!

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    postscripts: I’m glad you’re back, Rob. I’m sorry to know you got sick but Thanks God you’re well and I share your joy on the recent major events in your life as a father.

  3. Thank you Rob for such a wonderful prompt – I needed it! You might say you “empowered” my creativity… 🙂

    http://texasblu5.blogspot.com/2008/10/writers-island-empowered.html

  4. It really is so wonderful to find you back here again Rob!

    Here is my response to your first prompt! For once, I used the actual word of the prompt for the title!

    Empowered

Leave a Reply

