“Writer’s Island” prompt #3

Welcome! This is the Writer’s Island Journals third edition, and here is the 3rd WIJ “Writer’s Island” prompt: BREAKING THROUGH.

Tell us what is it like to finally succeed, to make a discovery, to at last establish contact — or whatever today’s prompt speaks to you.

Please create whatever you are inspired to create, post it on your blog — then place a link to it here, in the comments section of this post.

NOTE: Below this “Writer’s Island” prompt you will find 4 additional new posts. I invite you to read them, and comment if you wish. Click on the title of any of the posts if you want to leave a comment. Hope you enjoy these posts, and thank you for visiting today.

16 Comments

Filed under Creative Prompt

16 responses to ““Writer’s Island” prompt #3

  1. I wrote this a few weeks back, but it fits the prompt perfectly: Writer’s Prayer

  2. Jeques Web Nook has turned ONE last August 16, 2008.

    The poem celebrates the bliss that this corner has given my soul ~

    Let me share the mirth with you in the poem I wrote

    A Year After

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

  3. Wonderful prompt! Inspiring!

    Here is mine.
    Minefield of Realities

  4. I have only been doing my blog for two months. I challenged my readers to respond to a meme, I had found on other blogs, but to do it in a specific and focused manner. I did it first as an example and found my own breaking through in that process.

    “A Not So Brief Challenge”

    http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/

  5. My fiction often gets taken as fact, so this week I wan’t to let it be known that I made every word of this up!!

  6. I have posted a slice of my life that is fitting for the approaching Halloween season – a story of breaking through, if you believe in ghosts that is!
    http://cricket51.wordpress.com/2008/10/26/the-ghost-of-aunt-sarie/

  7. Perhaps not a breakthrough, but something I need reminded of. Urgency

  8. Hi all. It’s good to be back.
    This is a story about an addict breaking through to sobriety.
    http://selmainthecity.wordpress.com/2008/10/27/the-year-of-silence/

  9. Excellent prompt!!!!!!!

    Here’s <a href=”http://janepoet.blogspot.com/2008/10/firing.html”mine.

    Thanks 🙂

    JP/deb

  10. It has been a long time since I entered a post for writier’s island.
    Today I decided to come back to the blog world, though I post everday I haven’t been responsive (due to a family matter.)
    Breakthrough, to look beyond and follow that which brings joy.
    Connecting with others.
    http://willows95988.typepad.com/tongue_cheek/2008/10/walking-alonga-street-in-arles-i-saw-an-older-woman-sitting-by-a-window-if-it-hadnt-been-for-the-brown-worn-shutters-and.html

Leave a Reply

