Prompt #30 for 2010: Peerless

Welcome to Writer’s Island.

We are pleased to now be in our fourth (4th) year here on the Island, providing writing prompts. New prompt(s) are posted every Saturday at 12:01 AM, U.S. East Coast Time. Consider the prompt in depth, then let inspiration carry you.

When you feel what you’ve written is ready to be read by the other Islanders, just post your link right here in the comments section at the bottom of this post. Please leave whatever expanded comment you wish as a part of your posted link. You can also reply directly to any other comment.

••> The thirtieth prompt for 2010 is “PEERLESS”.

So let the word peerless spark your muse… or choose to go in your own direction with your piece this week. Just let yourself go with whatever it is that moves you to write.

Relax, respond to the prompt when you’re ready — or just leave a comment to say hi! As always, welcome to the the Island!!! 😉

25 Comments

Filed under Creative Prompt

25 responses to “Prompt #30 for 2010: Peerless

    • Kay, could not leave comment on your site. Your poem made me sigh is relief that I am no longer a member of the work force. Your bloke is someone I would wish never to meet. Not at all a nice character, but you portray him well,

      Elizabeth

  1. Liked the discovery process,

    Perfectly Peerless

    Elizabeth

  2. Mine is not exactly on prompt… but it is what came up for me to write this morning:

    http://turtlememoir.wordpress.com/2010/11/20/wings-of-change/

    Thanks!

  3. Peerless… When I looked this up, synonyms were: incomparable, unrivalled, unmatched… and what this kind of effort could do to help this world today… for my thoughts, just follow my link to:
    http://reflections-dreams.blogspot.com/2010/11/what-difference-day-makes.html
    hope you all enjoy.

  4. b_y

    I think this should count as a “Peerless”
    authorization, de facto

  5. This one led me to another of my philosophical undecided points. Good prompt though. Thank you.
    http://ponderingspeggy.blogspot.com/2010/11/poem-depending-on-day.html

  6. Hi everyone, I’m back on the Island – You know how it is… I only popped out for a newspaper 🙂 … honest ;)…
    Anyway, here’s mine:
    http://says-sir-ten.blogspot.com/2010/11/metaphor.html

  7. A rewarding prompt again, for which thanks. My poem (which is part of a longer post so keep digging if you want to get straight to the verse!) presents two historical protagonists united by a peerless sense of enduring love and loyalty.

  8. You have excelled yourself once again. Great prompt. My response is now in place. Thanks.

  9. This prompt reminded me of the peerless grace of a camel as recently observed on a holiday in Egypt 😉
    http://flyingmonkey23.blogspot.com/2010/11/peerless-inspired-by-writers-island_23.html

Leave a comment