Prompt #4 for 2011: Clarity

Welcome to Writer’s Island.

We are pleased to now be in our fifth (5th) year here on the Island, providing writing prompts. New prompt(s) are posted every Saturday at 12:01 AM, U.S. East Coast Time. Consider the prompt in depth, then let inspiration carry you.

When you feel what you’ve written is ready to be read by the other Islanders, just post your link right here in the comments section at the bottom of this post. Please leave whatever expanded comment you wish as a part of your posted link. You can also reply directly to any other comment.

••••••••

••> The fourth prompt for 2011 is “CLARITY”, inspired by the image above.

So as you contemplate this image, let the word clarity, or the image itself, spark your muse. You can also go your own direction with your piece this week. Just let yourself go with whatever it is that moves you to write.

Relax, respond to the prompt when you’re ready — or just leave a comment to say hi! As always, welcome to the the Island!!! 😉

31 Comments

Filed under Creative Prompt

31 responses to “Prompt #4 for 2011: Clarity

  1. Rinkly Rimes

    http://rinklyrimes.blogspot.com/2008/06/16-vision.html

    A lovely word and a great idea for a meme.

  2. Mine is a pastiche and it popped into my head immediately. I really enjoyed this one.

    Writer’s Island: Clarity

  3. Oh to be there at the seashore: Vision.

  4. Irony~ Synchrony~
    I did a mixed media piece in my Art Journal on the last day of my 50th year, entitled Clarity. Left it there.
    This prompt took me back to it and I created this:
    http://www.kimnelsonwrites.com/2011/01/22/clarity-2/

  5. Thanks for the inspiration! Here’s my clarity-related limerick:
    Uncharitable Limerick.

  6. Mulled this one over in many directions before coming to this one as my post. Enjoy all: http://reflections-dreams.blogspot.com/2011/01/clarity.html

  7. Done. Much thanks. I enjoyed that!

  8. The beautiful blue drew me like a magnet! I’ve been inspired HERE

Leave a comment