Prompt #6 for 2011: Beguile

Welcome to Writer’s Island.

We are pleased to now be in our fifth (5th) year here on the Island, providing writing prompts. New prompt(s) are posted every Saturday at 12:01 AM, U.S. East Coast Time. Consider the prompt in depth, then let inspiration carry you.

When you feel what you’ve written is ready to be read by the other Islanders, just post your link right here in the comments section at the bottom of this post. Please leave whatever expanded comment you wish as a part of your posted link. You can also reply directly to any other comment.

••> The sixth prompt for 2011 is “BEGUILE”.

As you contemplate its many meanings, such as entice, lure, charm, captivate, enthrall, fascinate, mesmerize, etc. — let the word beguile spark your muse… or choose to go in your own direction with your piece this week. Just let yourself go with whatever it is that moves you to write.

Relax, respond to the prompt when you’re ready — or just leave a comment to say hi! As always, welcome to the the Island!!! 😉

33 Comments

Filed under Creative Prompt

33 responses to “Prompt #6 for 2011: Beguile

  1. Rinkly Rimes

    http://rinklyrimes.blogspot.com/2011/02/beguiled.html

    I had no idea this was such an intersting word till I studied your meme! Thank you.

  2. Let me beguile you with a piece on one of the great writers of the past.
    http://savagereflections.blogspot.com

  3. Irene

    Lulling and beguiling is the

    sea breeze

  4. I hope everyone is well, here’s mine:

    Madman 38

  5. I am excited to be participating this week, beguile… a challenging topic… here is what I came up with:

    http://reflections-dreams.blogspot.com/2011/02/beguiling-beauty.html

    Enjoy everyone.

  6. Good one yet again. I’m short on spare time just now, but I will do my best to come up with something.

  7. This word strangely fitted a particular moment in time today!

    Remember…

  8. It’s been a while sinc I’ve been writing consistently, but I couldn’t resist this prompt.

    http://writerjanedoe.blogspot.com/2011/02/goddess-of-desire.html

  9. ….great to be back at the island… hitch hiking

  10. Egos’ Beguilement

    Egos’ beguilement

    thanks for the prompts, very cool

  11. I am new to this.. I enjoyed my first trip to the island!
    Have a great day!
    Patsy

  12. I’m late on this one, but here’s my Beguiling Limerick

  13. My apologies, but I screwed up the HTML. Here it is again:
    I’m late on this one, but here’s my Beguiling Limerick

  14. Kick Out The Jams

    Not strictly (if at all) going with the prompt: The Happiest Days of Your Life

  15. http://got-2-write.blogspot.com/2011/02/beguiled.html

    It took me awhile to figure out where to go with this one.

  16. Hi! It’s my first time here, and I was beguiled by the prompts.

    Eavesdropping

Leave a comment